Skip to main content

The best free digital business cards, compared.

Seven products, nine questions. Every answer links to the vendor's own page, checked on 10 October 2026.

Start with what you need.

  • A free card with no share limit

    • myQROne card, unlimited sharing.
    • BlinqTwo cards, unlimited sharing.8
    • WaveUnlimited shares and scans.29
  • My number hidden until I say so

    • myQRFree. Approve people, or let them scan you in person.
    • HiHelloOn Professional and above.22
  • A physical NFC card to tap

    • Blinq$19.99 to $79.99.13
    • MobiloEvery card carries a chip.31
  • A team rollout with lead capture

    • PoplTeam plans, quoted on request.2
    • MobiloIts home page is written for teams.31
  • A link-in-bio page with a contact button

    • LinktreeUnlimited basic links on the free plan.23

Every answer, side by side.

The marks are our reading of each vendor's page. The words beside them are what the page says.

  • Yes:
  • Partly:
  • No:
  • Not stated:

Is there a free plan?

Yes: myQR. Yes. One card, one code, unlimited sharing.

  • Yes: Blinq Two cards, unlimited sharing8
  • Yes: HiHello Four cards, 5 badge scans a month15
  • Yes: Wave Unlimited shares and scans29
  • Yes: Popl Limits not stated1
  • Yes: Mobilo Limits not stated31
  • Partly: Linktree With restrictions23

What does the cheapest paid plan cost?

myQR. None. myQR is free.

  • Blinq $7.33 a month, billed annually8
  • HiHello $6 a month, billed yearly15
  • Wave $7 a month, billed yearly30
  • Popl $7.99 a month3
  • Mobilo $3 a month32
  • Linktree $6 a month, billed annually23

Is the free card free of vendor branding?

Partly: myQR. No. A small myQR mark sits on the card.

  • No: Blinq Blinq branding included14
  • No: HiHello Removed on paid plans21
  • No: Wave Removal is on Pro30
  • Not stated: Popl Not stated
  • Not stated: Mobilo Not stated
  • No: Linktree Removal needs Pro28

Can you make your card without an app?

Yes: myQR. Yes. Make and edit it at myqr.com. The app is optional.

  • Yes: Blinq Browser dashboard9
  • Yes: HiHello Full web app17
  • Yes: Wave In the browser29
  • Yes: Popl Desktop dashboard4
  • Not stated: Mobilo Not stated
  • Yes: Linktree Web admin24

Does the other person need an app?

Yes: myQR. No app and no account. The card opens in their camera's browser.

  • Yes: Blinq Opens in the browser11
  • Yes: HiHello No app, no account18
  • Yes: Wave No download, no account29
  • Yes: Popl Opens in the browser5
  • Yes: Mobilo Nothing to install31
  • Yes: Linktree Downloads to their phone26

Do you get a QR code on the free plan?

Yes: myQR. Yes. Replace it any time; your username stays the same.

  • Yes: Blinq Included8
  • Yes: HiHello Included15
  • Yes: Wave Never expires29
  • Yes: Popl Included1
  • Yes: Mobilo On every card31
  • Yes: Linktree Styling needs Pro24

Do they share their details back, on the free plan?

Yes: myQR. Yes. Connect saves you to their phone and them to your contacts.

  • Yes: Blinq No paid plan needed12
  • Not stated: HiHello Free plan not stated18
  • Yes: Wave Lead capture form30
  • Partly: Popl Form. Export needs Pro6
  • Not stated: Mobilo Listed on paid plans32
  • Not stated: Linktree Plan not stated25

Who can see your phone number?

Yes: myQR. Only people you approve, or who scan you in person.

  • Not stated: Blinq Not stated
  • Partly: HiHello Hide my number is paid22
  • Not stated: Wave Not stated
  • Not stated: Popl Not stated
  • Not stated: Mobilo Not stated
  • No: Linktree Anyone who downloads the contact26

Can you buy an NFC card?

No: myQR. No. Show or print the QR code; any phone camera reads it.

  • Yes: Blinq $19.99 to $79.9913
  • No: HiHello Bring your own tag20
  • Yes: Wave Prices not stated30
  • Not stated: Popl Not stated
  • Yes: Mobilo Every card has a chip31
  • Yes: Linktree Classic card taps7

Where each one fits.

  • The myQR home page
    myqr.com, as it looked on 10 October 2026.

    myQR

    Free. The person you meet installs nothing and makes no account. Your number stays hidden until you approve them or they scan you in person.

  • The Blinq home page
    blinq.me, as it looked on 10 October 2026.

    Blinq

    Pick Blinq for a generous free tier and a range of NFC cards. Two cards and share-back cost nothing; the free card carries Blinq branding.

  • The HiHello home page
    hihello.com, as it looked on 10 October 2026.

    HiHello

    Pick HiHello for four free cards, email signatures and virtual backgrounds. Hiding your number and removing its branding need a paid plan.

  • The Wave home page
    wavecnct.com, as it looked on 10 October 2026.

    Wave

    Pick Wave for a free card with wallet passes and no share limit. Removing its branding and syncing to a CRM are on Pro.

  • The Popl home page
    popl.co, as it looked on 10 October 2026.

    Popl

    Pick Popl for a team programme with lead capture. Individual prices are not on its pricing page, so check the app before you commit.

  • The Mobilo home page
    mobilocard.com, as it looked on 10 October 2026.

    Mobilo

    Pick Mobilo if you want a physical NFC card for a team. Its home page is written for teams, and lead capture sits on its paid plans.

  • The Linktree home page
    linktr.ee, as it looked on 10 October 2026.

    Linktree

    Pick Linktree if you already run a link-in-bio page and want a contact download on it. Its pages do not say which plans collect a visitor's details, and branding removal starts at Pro.

Common questions

What is the best free digital business card?
It depends on what you need. myQR, Blinq and Wave all share without a limit on their free plans. Of the seven here, myQR is the only one whose free plan keeps your number hidden until you approve someone.
What is a free alternative to Blinq, Popl or HiHello?
myQR and Wave both give you a free card with no share limit and nothing for the other person to install. Pick myQR if you want your number hidden until you connect. Pick Wave if you want a wallet pass.
Does the other person need an app with any of these?
No. All seven open in the phone's browser.
How was this compared?
We read each company's public pricing and help pages on the date shown, and every cell links to the page it came from. The marks are our reading of that page. Where a page did not say, the cell says not stated.

Sources

Checked on 10 October 2026. Prices change. If a row is out of date, tell us.

  1. 1Popl — Digital business card
  2. 2Popl — Pricing
  3. 3Popl blog — Near field communication cards
  4. 4Popl Help Center
  5. 5Popl Help Center — How others save your information
  6. 6Popl Help Center — The lead capture form
  7. 7Linktree Help — Order and activate a physical business card
  8. 8Blinq — Pricing
  9. 9Blinq Help — Adding an additional card
  10. 10Blinq — Home
  11. 11Blinq Help — Saving a Blinq card to your contacts
  12. 12Blinq Help — When someone shares their card back
  13. 13Blinq — NFC business cards
  14. 14Blinq blog — Comparing costs of digital business card platforms
  15. 15HiHello — Pricing
  16. 16HiHello — Professional
  17. 17HiHello — FAQ
  18. 18HiHello Help — Saving a card without the app
  19. 19HiHello Help — Contact exchange settings
  20. 20HiHello — NFC business cards
  21. 21HiHello Help — General FAQs
  22. 22HiHello blog — Sharing your HiHello card
  23. 23Linktree — Pricing
  24. 24Linktree Help — Create a QR code
  25. 25Linktree Help — Create and share a digital business card
  26. 26Linktree Help — Add a contact details link
  27. 27Linktree — Digital business cards
  28. 28Linktree Help — Overview of paid features
  29. 29Wave — Individuals
  30. 30Wave — Pricing
  31. 31Mobilo — Home
  32. 32Mobilo — Pricing

One code. No app for them.

Get my free card

Free. Takes about a minute.