Skip to main content
All 7 compared

A free Blinq alternative, compared.

myQR and Blinq on what matters when you switch. Every Blinq answer links to Blinq's own page, checked on 25 October 2026.

Where each one fits.

  • Blinq

    Pick Blinq for a generous free tier and a range of NFC cards. Two cards and share-back cost nothing; the free card carries Blinq branding.

  • myQR

    Free. The person you meet installs nothing and makes no account. Your number stays hidden until you approve them or they scan you in person.

Before you switch.

The marks are our reading of each page. The words beside them are what the page says.

  • Yes:
  • Partly:
  • No:
  • Not stated:
  • Does the other person need an app?

    Yes: myQR. No app and no account. The card opens in their camera's browser.

    Yes: Blinq. No. It saves into their phone's Contacts app from the browser.11

  • Does the person you meet see an app pitch or an ad?

    Yes: myQR. No. Your card and the save come first. The myQR mark and a link to make a card sit at the very end.

    Partly: Blinq. If they share their details back, Blinq makes them a temporary card and nudges them to claim it.12

  • Is there a free plan?

    Yes: myQR. Yes. One card, one code, unlimited sharing.

    Yes: Blinq. Yes. Two cards, unlimited sharing.8

  • Can you keep and export your contacts for free?

    Yes: myQR. Yes. Export everyone as a contacts file or a spreadsheet, any time.

    Partly: Blinq. Unlimited contacts, free. Exporting them as a CSV is on Premium.36

  • Does a printed code keep working?

    Yes: myQR. Yes. It keeps opening your card after you edit or replace it. Replacing it and then changing your username retires it.

    Not stated: Blinq. Not stated, beyond this: deleting a card stops its link and QR code.37

  • Is the free card free of vendor branding?

    Partly: myQR. No. A small myQR mark sits on the card.

    No: Blinq. No. Removing Blinq branding is on Premium.36

  • What does the cheapest paid plan cost?

    myQR. None. myQR is free.

    Blinq. Premium at $7.33 a month billed annually, $9.99 monthly.8

What users report.

Public reviews of Blinq, quoted as written and linked to where they were posted. Each is one person's experience, not something we checked.

Free, with no catch.

  1. Yes: The person you meet gets your card with no ad, app pitch or paywall in the way.
  2. Yes: The people you've connected with are never locked behind a paywall.
  3. Yes: Your printed code keeps opening your card. We never switch it off.
  4. Yes: There's no trial that starts charging you.
  5. Yes: You can export everyone you've connected with, any time.

More comparisons

One code. No app for them.

Get my free card

Free. Takes about a minute.